The winning Australian retailers in the most recent Customer Satisfaction Awards from Roy Morgan Research have been announced.

In a February 21 media release, Roy Morgan identified the retailers in Australia that customers had been most happy with over the past 12 months, naming stores from various sectors, including department stores, service stations, supermarkets and coffee shops.

After being named department store of the month 12 times in a row in 2013, Myer celebrated its second Department Store of the Year award in a row this year. JB Hi-Fi was named top Music/Book Store of the Year for the third time.

Also securing their third win, The Good Guys were again awarded Furniture/Electrical Store of the Year after winning 12 out of 12 of the monthly awards.

“The 21st century has brought some major challenges for the retail industry. With online retailers transforming the way Australians shop, bricks-and-mortar stores must work harder than ever to ensure they remain viable,” Roy Morgan Research Chief Executive Officer Michele Levine said.

“The winners of these awards have been rewarded by Australian consumers, who have appreciated their efforts. With their specialist, professional service, enjoyable in-store experiences and competitive pricing, these businesses are a timely reminder that – if done right – traditional retail can survive and thrive alongside its online equivalents.”

Peak retail industry body, the Australian Retailers Association (ARA) congratulated all the winners in their own February 21 statement.

ARA Executive Director Russell Zimmerman said the named retailers are to be celebrated for their commitment to outstanding customer service in a changing retail scene.

“The ability to provide a seamless customer experience in store which complements an overall multichannel retail strategy is the way forward for the sector,” he said.

“Award programs such as the Roy Morgan Customer Satisfaction Awards and the upcoming ARA Australian Retail Awards play a hand in helping growing businesses achieve success, as well as provide valuable opportunities for hard working retailers to be recognised by their peers,” Mr Zimmerman concluded.

The complete list of Customer Satisfaction Award winners are as follows:

Auto Store of the Year – Autobarn
Chemist/Pharmacy of the Year – Guardian
Clothing Store of the Year – Sussan
Coffee Shop of the Year – Michel’s Patisserie
Department Store of the Year – Myer
Discount Department Store of the Year – Harris Scarfe
Discount Variety Store of the Year – The Reject Shop
Furniture/Electrical Store of the Year  – The Good Guys
Hardware Store of the Year – Home Timber & Hardware
Music/Book Store of the Year – JB Hi-Fi
Quick Service Restaurant of the Year – Subway
Service Station of the Year – 7-Eleven
Shoe Store of the Year – Williams
Sports Store of the Year – Rebel
Supermarket of the Year – Foodland